Got the Gryphon, got some ?'s - Page 2 - Ford F150 Forums - Ford F-Series Truck Community.

2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Got the Gryphon, got some ?'s

Old 02-15-2011
  #11  
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 646
Default

Welcome back James! When is your appointment to get your plugs changed?
Takeda is offline  
Old 02-15-2011
  #12  
Senior Member
 
Trent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 305
Default

Honestly I don't remember. Mine came straight back from them with the custom tunes so I don't know.
Trent is offline  
Old 02-15-2011
  #13  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
God,Country,FORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Red Oak, Iowa
Posts: 251
Default

Thanks Bob, gotta take it in tomorrow night so they can soak them overnight then they will get it done on thursday. Gotta have them look at a few wiring gremlens that have popped up as well.
God,Country,FORD is offline  
Old 02-15-2011
  #14  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 229
Default

Originally Posted by God,Country,FORD View Post
thanks guys. But doesnt PHP load their own canned tunes on the CS? I am pretty sure I have the canned EDGE tunes..
Its PHP Tunes... The guy that writes the Ford Tunes for Edge owns PHP, his name is Bob or something I cant remember. Great guy, I talked to him for over an hour and I am pretty sure he writes all the canned edge tunes too. I know he does on the diesels.
zabeard is offline  
Old 02-15-2011
  #15  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
God,Country,FORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Red Oak, Iowa
Posts: 251
Default

gotcha. thanks zach!
God,Country,FORD is offline  
Old 02-16-2011
  #16  
Senior Member
 
Bigandrw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 158
Default

James, on your main screen where you have the selected applications running ie: mph, ect, rpm's, look up in the top right hand corner of the screen and there should be a number. that number indicates the amount of custom tunes you currently have on your programmer.

Oh and welcome back man. Hope you enjoy your R&R
Bigandrw is offline  
Old 02-17-2011
  #17  
Senior Member
 
Trent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 305
Default

Originally Posted by Bigandrw View Post
James, on your main screen where you have the selected applications running ie: mph, ect, rpm's, look up in the top right hand corner of the screen and there should be a number. that number indicates the amount of custom tunes you currently have on your programmer.

Oh and welcome back man. Hope you enjoy your R&R
I always though that was what level tune you were in...
Trent is offline  
Old 02-17-2011
  #18  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
God,Country,FORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Red Oak, Iowa
Posts: 251
Default

yeah it says what level tune I am in. I do not have any custom tunes yet, have to send them my hex code first. I just thought that they put different canned tunes on then the stock edge..
God,Country,FORD is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
blackd150
Member's Classifieds
1
07-16-2014 03:28 PM
God,Country,FORD
Engine Talk & Maintenance
6
01-25-2012 06:14 PM
terrible one
2004 - 2008 Ford F150
22
02-09-2011 03:16 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Got the Gryphon, got some ?'s


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.